Get Messy Art Journal Challenge

Get Messy Art Journal Challenge square

About the Challenge
_________________________________

Get Messy is an art journal challenge where a gang of crafty vixens are sharing art journal pages we have created to practice our skills and push past our creative limits with hopes to inspire. We share our pages without restraint every week, and once a month we create around a prompt. Go check out these crazy talented ladies creating pages who each have a unique perspective and style. We will be sharing our work around social media so follow the hashtag #getmessyartjournal.

What My Style Is
_________________________________

Nature is a good way to describe me. If I had to chose an element, I would be earth with water coming in close second. I always feel more at home when walking forest trails or gazing at the water. Add rain to that mix and I am probably in heaven. With that in mind, you might see some nature-esque journal entries, but I am also going to be art journaling with my son. In fact, I’ll probably let him take the lead on how we make it. He is three years old and loves to color, paint, or do anything crafty, as long as he can work on it with me. When I found out about the challenge through Instagram, I knew it would be a great addition to our Arts and Crafts “classes” we have on the family room table. I hope you enjoy our version of the Get Messy Art Journal Challenge.

My Journal Entries This Week
_________________________________

Intro Page

Get Messy Art Journal Challenge Intro page with a focus on my and my son’s birthstones & sun signs.
20140707-183525.jpg

Page One

Our first entry page in our art journal. Emmett and I love to go on nature walks. We discover tons of plants and animals he hasn’t seen before. His most recent favorite are dragonflies. He colors them often and we even decorated his soccer ball with them.

20140707-183917.jpg

Page Two

Our second entry in our art journal.
How To Train Your Dragon is currently my son’s favorite movie, app, characters, etc… When he colored Toothless he said he is wearing a brown shirt.

20140707-190323.jpg

_________________________________

Thanks for stopping by!

Follow me on Instagram

Leave a Reply

