Inspiration & Initiative | Saturday Shop Secrets

This week on Saturday Shop Secrets:
• Where do you get your inspiration from?
• What pushed you into opening your shop/blog/small business?

20140816-230031.jpg
My Inspiration

My son loves the outdoors as much as I do, maybe even more so. Naturally, we added the outdoors into our home lessons, writing and drawing field notes to research about at library trips. Together on our nature walks and geocaching adventures I find lots of inspiration. Autumn has always been my favorite season, and I find I am at my most creative during that season in the woodlands.

The Initiative

Most simply, I stumbled upon it, liked it, and did it. Already a work at home mom with a job that is creative, I loved the idea of opening my own shop to share my artwork. With a free market place to kick it off, it seemed like a good experiment and I couldn’t wait to give it a go. I’m so glad I did.

#saturdayshopsecrets is a new insta-series on Instagram created by Like an Arrow Threads for shops to share behind the scenes footage with our followers. I also like to share it here on the blog.

Where do you get your inspiration from? What pushed you into opening your shop/blog/small business?

Leave a Reply

