Silly Ol’ Bear | Get Messy Art Journal | Week 8

This week for the Get Messy Art Journal Challenge we have two pages about Winnie the Pooh and I’ve also included my page for this Month’s prompt. Enjoy, and don’t forget to check out the other messy artists (link at the bottom of post)

Pages for Week Eight
_________________________________
20140827-234651.jpg
20140827-234721.jpg

This week it is all about the Hundred Acre Wood. My son has really been going through a Winnie the Pooh phase. Books, movies, iPad apps, drawings, writing, etc… It’s all about Pooh. Emmett picked the colors out, helped me tape a leaf in, and helped me write in the journal. It was a messy and fun week. Looking forward to next weeks. It’ll be something green and blue.

Prompt for August
A Self Portrait in Objects

_________________________________
20140827-234929.jpg

If you look closely you see trees, earth, and waterfalls that make up my face. My eyes are lakes. When I’m surrounded by nature, mainly trees, water, and earth, I feel the most like myself. I love being outside with these surroundings. I added words because that is a big part of what makes me, me. Not sure if I interpreted the prompt right, but that’s what art is all about right? It says something different to each of us.

What would you put in your self-portrait of objects?

About the Challenge
_________________________________

Get Messy is an art journal challenge where a gang of crafty vixens are sharing art journal pages we have created to practice our skills and push past our creative limits with hopes to inspire. We share our pages without restraint every week, and once a month we create around a prompt. Go check out these crazy talented ladies creating pages who each have a unique perspective and style. We will be sharing our work around social media so follow the hashtag #getmessyartjournal.

6 thoughts on “Silly Ol’ Bear | Get Messy Art Journal | Week 8

  1. Caylee says:

    Wow, I love your take on this. This is what I really wanted to do for the prompt – draw a portrait based on elements of who I am. However, I do not have your talent for this and I wasn’t able to get it right.
    You’re amazing.

Leave a Reply

