All Heart

I’ve been really wanting to go on a hike lately. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to go on a “real” hike in a long time. Several years actually. However, I’ve been working really hard to make my heart stronger and I think I’m ready to start small with hiking. Something a step up from walking the trails in the grove.

As I was browsing good hiking areas I came across an article about hiking with kids…

If you’re a hiker with young children, you don’t have to put your hobby on hold until they head for college. And if you’re a parent who is new to hiking, there couldn’t be a better time to start!

Those words couldn’t be truer for me – “there couldn’t be a better time to start!”

If you’re interested in hiking with kids (new or getting back into it) you should really check out Hiking with Kids by American Hiking Society. They have some great tips and other resources on their site. 

Do you hike? If not, do you think you might give it a try?

Leave a Reply

