zuketeas™ Shop Story

Over the years, I have experimented with making many different tea blends. After enjoying one brew in particular, my assistant, Katie, said to me: “Why don’t you package your own blend?” I am thrilled to be doing just that with my unique and original blend using only organic ingredients.

– Zuke

Good Morning! And Happy New Year! Our first blog post of the year is a new publication series I’ve created called Shop Story. Shop Story is a monthly publication that introduces you, our readers, to new small businesses. This month is our first Shop Story feature.

I am a coffee lover now. But I really love tea. My go-to tea is Cinnamon Apple Spice with the occasional Green Jasmine tea. Recently, a brand submitted their tea to our Eco Gift Bag Program and there was a sample included for me! It was such a nice surprise. Therefore, this month’s Shop Story will include a review!

Deborah “Zuke” Smith, owner of zuketeas™
tells this month’s Shop Story.

Behind the Brand
Meet The Team
Brand Highlights
Future Plans
Signature Item
January Raffle
Connect with zuketeas™

My Tea Review
Share Your Shop Story


zuketeas

WORDS BY ZUKE
Brand Birthday – March 17, 2015


Behind the Brand


Though zuketeas™ was created for the singer and public speaker in mind, it has expanded to include blends for everyone and every occasion. As a vocal coach, I need to stay hydrated all day. Depending on my workload, my vocal cords can really take a beating. The steam from tea directly soothes my cords, plus it’s calming to drink and helps me through my day. Why not share the tea love with my students and customers!

IMG_8269square


 

The zuketeas™ Team

 Zuke: Owner
Katie: General Manager & Graphic Designer


IMG_6160Brand Highlights


Over the years, I have experimented with making many different tea blends. After enjoying one brew in particular, my assistant, Katie, said to me: “Why don’t you package your own blend?” I am thrilled to be doing just that with my unique and original blend using only organic ingredients. It was easy and fun for me to do since I cook everything homemade daily and take pride in serving only the freshest ingredients to family and friends!

 


What future plans do you have for zuketeas™?


Katie and I are having fun coming up with new blends, recipes, and merchandise. At this point, it’s a labor of love.


What product do you consider your “signature item”?


The signature item is definitely the Original Blend, which I created specifically for singers to soothe their cords.

giftbags_8080


January Raffle


For the full month of January, zuketeas™ is having a raffle!
Awesome, right?!
Enter the Raffle Now!


Connect With zuketeas™!


zuketeas.com
zuketeas™ on Twitter
zuketeas™ on Facebook
zuketeas™ on Tumblr
zuketeas™ on Instagram
Katie also has a store. Visit here at Nerdfelt


My Tea Review

zuketeas-logo-02

Preparations
Tea: Original Blend from zuketeas™
Sweeting: Honey
Temp: Hot Tea (I do enjoy iced tea, but usually save that for the summer)
Steep Time: 4.5 minutes

First Impression
before honey is added
Scent: Made me think of wood and I could
definitely smell the licorice.
Flavor: Almost spicy but not strong. Could easily taste the licorice.

Second Impression
after honey is added
Scent: The honey inhanced the smell of the spearmint.
Flavor: The honey inhanced the taste of the chamomile and pepermint.

Conclusion
let me finish my tea first….
Very good. I will drink it again as long as I have a spoonful of honey. The tea is made with wonderful flavors. I think a lot of you would enjoy it. The only downfall for me was the licorice because I have never enjoyed the taste of licorice. Yet I love the scent of it. Yes, I’m a strange one lol.

Thank you zuketeas™ for the chance to try your Originial Blend. Next, I look forward to giving your Red Roo blend a try 🙂


Share Your Shop Story

If you would like to be featured as next month’s Shop Story, Apply Here. Be as creative or straightforward with your answers as you’d like. I’ve left the questions and “prompts” open to interpretation so each Shop Story publication will be unique and generate interest for readers. You do not have to answer all of the questions or prompts. Just the ones you feel best reflect your brand. I look forward to sharing your shop story and getting to know more about your business.


Thank you for stopping by.
I hope you enjoyed our first Shop Story.

One thought on “zuketeas™ Shop Story

Leave a Reply

