Time for Myself

You know those moms who homeschool their kids, run their own business, take awesome lifestyle photos, and seem to have all the time in the world to do everything? I’m not one of those moms

My son is four, so I do my version of pre-homeschool. However he is also in a swim school and a tae kwon do school. I do run my own business to the best of my ability along with several jobs I balance to support my son. Photographs by me have a 50/50 chance of being good ones. But what about spare time?

For me, spare time is when my mom treats my son to a car ride into town while I take a shower and a quick nap. It’s those moments my son is reading independently while sitting on my lap and I read a book on my phone. Once a month or so I’ll get a few hours or more to myself. How do I spend that time? Napping. Reading a tangible book. Watching my favorite television recordings. It may not sound like much for spare time, but it’s just enough to keep me from feeling overwhelmed and it helps me recharge.

When you have time to yourself, what do you like to do?

One thought on “Time for Myself

  1. Cheryl Baker says:

    I having two girls (6 years old and 7 months old)and four online shops with different items have barely any time to myself.
    I find that when I have a moment or three to myself I spend it working. Tonight however I did spend some adult time away from the house, girls and internet to exchange in some adult humor with friends.
    I would much rather nap in my down time. I miss sleeping very much.

Leave a Reply

